Wednesday, August 20, 2008

Life Art (寫意人生) - 20 Episodes

Released: March 12, 2007

Cast: Gigi Lai, Kevin Cheng, Astrid Chan, Paul Chun, Evergreen Mak, Ben Wong, Natalie Tong, Yvonne Lam, Kathy Yuen, Josephine Shum, Vinci Wong, Sam Ho Yan, Queenie Chu, Matthew Ko, Felix Lok, Chan Hung Lit

Synopsis: Youthful, talented, and handsome IT technician Fong Ji Chung (Kevin Cheng Ka Wing) by chance becomes acquainted with the talented, intelligent, and elegant writer and illustrator for children’s books, Yam Chi Wah (Gigi Lai Chi). He later learns that Chi Wah is the beloved daughter of his own calligraphy and painting teacher, Yam Ching Chuen (Paul Chun Pui). Furthermore, Ji Chung discovers that this pair of father and daughter is very distant; it’s as if they’re restraining themselves, afraid of overstepping barriers.

Ji Chung continues to receive gains and losses in fame and fortune. With love as well, he encounters frustration and defeat. Something that’s against anyone’s wishes happens to Chuen, which causes the relationship among Ji Chung, Chi Wah, and Ching Chuen to make a new progression…

Will the ice-bound feelings between a father and daughter be able to make a breakthrough? Will Ji Chung’s true feelings for Chi Wah be enough to move her? Obtaining enlightenment from the Chinese culture unites people, making it possible to experience a truly “artful” life…

Episode 01

Episode 02

Episode 03

Episode 04

Episode 05

Episode 06

Episode 07

Episode 08

Episode 09

Episode 10

Episode 11

Episode 12

Episode 13

Episode 14

Episode 15

Episode 16

Episode 17

Episode 18

Episode 19

Episode 20