Monday, July 28, 2008

The Money-Maker Recipe (師奶股神) - 21 Episodes

Released: May 26, 2008

Cast: Kiki Sheung Tin Ngor, Michael Tse Tin Wah, Lam Ka Wah, Joyce Tang Lai Ming, Angela Tong, Toby Leung Ching Kei, Tsang Wai Kuen, Choi Chi Kin

Released: 2008

Synopsis: As a stockbroker, WONG CHI CHUNG is not cunning and tricky enough. Many of his customers have turned to the new securities firm in the same estate. Top broker of the firm, TING SHIU KING, tries to expand his customer base by developing the housewives market. He teaches CHUNG's wife TSEUNG YUE CHU all about stock exchanges. CHU earns a lot of money through KING and many housewives follow her blindly. CHUNG wants CHU to stop indulging in stock market and they fight with each other all the time. Feeling lost in both his career and marriage, CHUNG meets his puppy lover KOO KA CHUN and discovers that she also works as a stockbroker.

While everybody has become a devoted stockholder, the market suddenly drops drastically. All the housewives lose large amounts of money and get devastated. CHU tries to pay for the debt by working multiple jobs and she also decides to reconcile with CHUNG. Unfortunately, CHUNG has been framed by CHUN and KING. As an extraordinary housewife, CHU is not defeated at all. She stays calm, bounces back and gets ready to strive against the villainy.

Episode 01

Episode 02

Episode 03

Episode 04

Episode 05

Episode 06

Episode 07

Episode 08

Episode 09

Episode 10

Episode 11

Episode 12

Episode 13

Episode 14

Episode 15

Episode 16

Episode 17

Episode 18

Episode 19

Episode 20

Episode 21
Part 1
Part 2
Part 3
Part 4